I am blogging

Okay so I am now blogging. I will post here my views on the world of sports, tv, movies, politics, food, Baltimore, and whatever else floats my boat. I have wanted to do this for awhile but two things have led me here. One another contest on WNST. Two I started tweeting and the folks at Birdland Insider replied back.

That string of events was after I had replied to them on the subject of my first post, the orioles. I figure I will start my blogging career with a post on one of the subjects I know best, baseball.

Apparently, tonight was Jason Berken tshirt Tuesday. Someone in the marketing department thought it was a good idea to have a promotion based on a middle reliever. And the fact of the matter is that they were running out of guys to promote and Berken is having a good year. The real issue is that there a no real marketable players on the team. Wieters was on the cover of SI but when you have half a dozen tshirt Tuesdays somebody’s name needs to be on the back. If the best guy is the middle reliever no one thought would be on the team in the spring than so be it.

The orioles have a well documented string of futility since the wire to wire AL East title my freshman year of college. The question is why do I still care. Maybe it’s because I was five when the colts left town and the orioles were the only game in town. Maybe it’s because in reality the orioles of my youth weren’t really that good and the current state of affairs are not unusual. But maybe it’s because on any given night the orioles can go back to back to back

About timothysutton

Hey, I'm Tim. I am a native Marylander. I did live in South Carolina for three years when I became a gamecock. I believe in a smaller government and a debate on how to make that happen. I drink bourbon because I am an American and it is my God given right to imbibe on such fine nectar. I need a new bookcase because of my obsession with reading. It helped me pass the time when I was young and my mother wouldn't let me go outside. Between that and all the bacon she put in the green beans it is a wonder I don't weigh 300 pounds yet. I hope you like what you read and let me know what you think.
This entry was posted in orioles and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I am blogging

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. david.borinsky says:

    Tim: I genuinely enjoyed your posts. Keep going. Maybe some day you’ll be a question on Jeopardy
    David

Leave a Reply

