Why I support Gary Johnson for President of the United States and Why You Should Too

I recently volunteered for the Gary Johnson presidential campaign. If you do not know who Gary Johnson is or that he was even running for president, do not be alarmed. Many in the national media would prefer that you did not. You see Gary Johnson was seeking the Republican nomination. But they would not let him in any of their debates. So he decided to run for the Libertarian nomination.

I believe that there needs to be a third way in the politics in this country. Even if that third way is just to try something different. The President promised hope and change you can believe in. I still see troops in Afghanistan, the Defense of Marriage Act still on the books, and federal marijuana enforcement growing. I see no real steps taken to curb the deficit and the allowance of the Republican party to hijack the narrative. The president’s best case for reelection is the stock market chart showing the dip caused by the Republicans intransigence.

Gary Johnson supports the end of the drug war tearing this nation apart. He supports the end of the endless American world empire. He supports balanced budgets. He supports getting the federal government out of education. He opposes internet restrictions censoring free speech and allowing grown Americans the ability to make their own decisions. He is a strong supporter of the Second Amendment.

No other candidate merges these divergent viewpoints and positions. The Republican and Democrat hegemony needs to end. Partisanship and gridlock will not allow this country to grow. It will remain with 1950’s ideals and progress. Other nations are passing America in productivity. Other countries are now passing America in their citizens living the American dream.

I am volunteering for the Gary Johnson. I am supporting him. We need help. We need volunteers. Call me, email me, text me, tweet me, help. We need you, America needs you. This is true change. Don’t just change the deck chairs on the Titanic. Change the course.

About timothysutton

Hey, I'm Tim. I am a native Marylander. I did live in South Carolina for three years when I became a gamecock. I believe in a smaller government and a debate on how to make that happen. I drink bourbon because I am an American and it is my God given right to imbibe on such fine nectar. I need a new bookcase because of my obsession with reading. It helped me pass the time when I was young and my mother wouldn't let me go outside. Between that and all the bacon she put in the green beans it is a wonder I don't weigh 300 pounds yet. I hope you like what you read and let me know what you think.
This entry was posted in politics and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

